Weekly Photo Challenge: Near & Far

Gateway Bridges

Now known as the Sir Leo Hielscher Bridges they form one of the Brisbane’s major river crossings.

The first (the one on the left) was opened in 1986, the second in 2010.  They are as high as 20 storey buildings.  Low enough not to interfere with aircraft moving in and out of Brisbane’s airport but high enough to allow container ships and cruise liners to navigate the river.

I offer two interpretations of the same shot.  I couldn’t make up my mind which one I liked the best.  If you have any thoughts I’d love to hear from you.

31 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Near & Far”

  1. ilargia64

    I know what you mean…To me, is nicer the first pic…May be because bridges inter-act with clouds…And I like clouds…I think the pic is great!!!

    Reply
    • Paul Dean

      There is a lovely park just where I’m standing, its an awesome place.
      I’m glad you like the images.
      Thank you for your commenting.

      Reply
  2. ninano

    I definitely prefer the first one. The bridge is soaring towards the infinite sky. I like the texture of the concrete. It’s dramatic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

